Electrical Engineering Department Hosts 2014 Annual EE/CE Senior Dinner

May 22, 2014

The Electrical Engineering Department hosted its annual Electrical and Computer Engineering Senior Dinner at Faculty House on May 2nd. The dinner brings together faculty and graduating seniors in commemoration of the students time spent at SEAS and with an eye towards future endeavors. In addition, the EE & CE Senior Awards were announced. This year, Efthymios Papegorgiou won the Edwin Howard Armstrong Memorial Award, Howard Zhehao Mao was presented with the Computer Engineering Award of Excellence, James Olson was the recipient of the Student Excellence Award in Information and Systems, Nathan Abrams earned the Student Excellence Award in Electronics, Circuits and Physics, and Mina Cong accepted the Electrical Engineering Department Research Award. Though a rising senior, this year’s Electrical Engineering Department Service Award was presented to IEEE president Shanny Li.